Hello bookworms! There is nothing I like better than discovering a new to me author who has an amazing backlist filled with books that sounds amazing. And last month I discovered Jennifer L Armentrout – reading her latest adult fantasy – From Blood and Ash, which is the first in a brand new series and I loved it! From Blood and Ash is perfect for fans of Laura Thalassa and we all know how much I adore Laura’s books!

From Blood and Ash - book review

Read More…

Hello Bookworms! I have something extra special to share with you today! I am so excited to be taking part in the cover reveal for Tempting Hades. Tempting Hades is a new book from the incredible Emma Hamm and I cannot wait to read it! You all know how much I love retellings and this one sounds absolutely incredible!

Tempting Hades cover - white text on a blue green background Read More…

Hello Bookworms! Today I have a wonderful middle grade book to share with you. Octavia Bloom is the first book in a new series called Through the Fairy Door by Estelle Grace Tudor. I was so excited what Estelle got in touch over on Instagram and asked if we would like to take a look at Octavia Bloom – and of course I said yes! Octavia Bloom and the Missing Key will be released on the 20th July 2020 – so there is not long left to wait!

Octavia Bloom and the Missing Key - Children's Book Review Read More…

Hello Bookworms! I hope you are all well, I have a special something to share with you today – a review of the very first issue of Paper Lanterns: The Teen & Young Adult Literary Journal. I was sent a copy of the first issue to take a look at and it was incredible!

Paper Lanterns white on black (square) Read More…

Hello Bookworms! I have a brand new middle grade book to share with you today – The Silver Pony was published on the 25th June 2020 and is written by Holly Webb. I fell in love with the gorgeous cover and we loved the story contained within its pages lots too!

The Silver Pony - front cover on a rainbow blanket Read More…

%d bloggers like this: